The EB-4 visa category is reserved for individuals in specific special occupations. Each year, 7.1 percent of immigrant visas are allocated to this category.

Professions that are eligible include:

  • Religious Ministers and Workers
  • Broadcasters
  • Iraqi/Afghan Translators
  • Iraqis Who Have Assisted the United States
  • International Organization Employees
  • Physicians
  • Armed Forces Members
  • Panama Canal Zone Employees
  • Retired NATO-6 employees
  • Spouses and Children of Deceased NATO-6 employees

EB-4 Application Procedures:

The application process for EB-4 workers differs from other employment-based applicants. Your employer must file a Form I-360 Petition for Amerasian, Widow(er), or Special Immigrant on your behalf, although there are specific circumstances that allow you to self-petition.


Your spouse and unmarried children under the age of 21 are able to be admitted to the United States as dependents in derivative status.

Contact Us Today

We serve clients throughout the United States including New York and New Jersey and in the following localities: New York City; Albany County including Albany; Dutchess County including Poughkeepsie; Erie County including Buffalo; Monroe County including Rochester; Nassau County including Mineola; Onondaga County including Syracuse; Orange County including Goshen; Putnam County including Carmel; Rockland County including New City; Suffolk County including Riverhead; Ulster County including Kingston; Westchester County including White Plains; Bergen County including Hackensack; Essex County including Newark; Hudson County including Jersey City; Middlesex County including New Brunswick; and Union County including Elizabeth. Attorney Advertising.